Board of Directors Nominating Committee Announced

Board of Directors Nominating Committee Announced

Chamber Chair-elect Lee Rucks is leading the Hendersonville Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors Nominating Committee. A nominating committee, which will be seeking to fill eight seats on the board of directors for two-year terms. Members are encouraged to submit suggestions to the committee by contacting the chamber office at 615-824-2818 or by contacting other committee members.

The committee members will meet for the first time Monday, December 9th at 9am. The committee members are Marty Cook with Bone McAllester Norton, PLLC, Steve Botts with Heritage Financial Group, Leisa Byars with The Goddard School of Hendersonville, Jim Harrison with Civil Site Design Group, and Joey Montalbano with Northwestern Mutual, Lee Rucks with Christian Brothers Automotive, and Kathleen Hawkins with the Hendersonville Area Chamber of Commerce.

As stated in the Chamber Bylaws, "The Nominating Committee shall nominate one candidate for each position on the Board of Directors to be filled by election in accordance with these Bylaws. In addition, the Nominating Committee shall determine that each nominee agrees to be nominated and to serve if elected.  Not later than January 31 of each year, the Nominating Committee shall report the identity of each nominee to the Secretary and shall provide a brief statement of each nominee's qualifications. The Secretary shall promptly announce the names of the nominees in a publication or notice sent to all Corporation members."

For more information on the Chamber and its board of directors, you can contact the Chamber office at 615-824-2818.



Blog Search