Chamber Announces Board of Director Nominees

Chamber Announces Board of Director Nominees

The Chamber Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the six members nominated by the Committee to serve on the 2020-2022 Board of Directors.

As per our Bylaws, "The Nominating Committee shall nominate one candidate for each position on the Board of Directors to be filled by election in accordance with these Bylaws.  In addition, the Nominating Committee shall determine that each nominee agrees to be nominated and to serve if elected by January 15 of each year.  Not later than January 31 of each year, the Nominating Committee shall report the identity of each nominee to the Secretary.  The Secretary shall promptly announce the names of the nominees in a publication or notice sent to all Corporation members."

The nominees are:

Regina Bartlett, TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center

Kevin Hailey, Fairfield Inn and Suites

Taylor Harrison, TENN Properties

Rick Murray, Memories by Murray

Kathy Raglin, Sumner County YMCA

Jennifer Turill, Bluegrass Yacht & Country Club

If no petitions are filed prior to the deadline for filing petition, then all nominees who otherwise qualify for the position shall be deemed unopposed, and the member shall be deemed elected.  On or before February 28, the Chair shall announce the names of all nominees and all members elected without opposition.  If any election shall be contested, the Chair shall determine and publish the date of the election in a notice to the members.  The notice shall also include a brief statement of each candidate’s qualifications.  All elections shall be held on or before April 30."

If you have questions regarding this process, please contact the Chamber at 615-824-2818 or the Chair of the nominating committee, Lee Rucks at


Blog Search