Chamber Board of Director Nominees

Chamber Announces Board of Director Nominees

The Chamber Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the nine members nominated by the Committee to serve on the 2018-2020 Board of Directors.

As per our Bylaws, "The Nominating Committee shall nominate one candidate for each position on the Board of Directors to be filled by election in accordance with these Bylaws.  In addition, the Nominating Committee shall determine that each nominee agrees to be nominated and to serve if elected.  Not later than January 31 of each year, the Nominating Committee shall report the identity of each nominee to the Secretary and shall provide a brief statement of each nominee’s qualifications.  The Secretary shall promptly announce the names of the nominees in a publication or notice sent to all Corporation members."

The nominees are:

Nicolas Howald- COO, HCA-TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center

Dr. Renee Dauer- Campus Director, Union University

Jeff Burns- CFO, Aladdin Temp- Rite, LLC

Lynn Bowles- Publisher, Hendersonville Lifestyle

Amy Raines- General Manager, Park Place Retirement Community

JJ Von Kessel- Owner, The UPS Store

Daniel McMullen – Director of Sales and Marketing, LaQuinta Inn

Wendy Navarro- Owner, Navarro Creative Group

Laura Degelau- Senior Account Executive, Comcast Spotlight

The nominating process will continue until February 28th. "One or more additional nominations may be made for positions on the Board of Directors, by petition signed by not less than ten (10) members in good standing of the Corporation.  The petition must state that the individual nominated has agreed to be nominated and to serve if elected.  The petition must be received by the Corporation’s Secretary on or before February 28.  If there are any nominations by petition in a particular year, the Secretary shall promptly announce, in a publication or notice sent to all members, the names of all persons who are nominated.

If no petitions are filed prior to the deadline for filing petition, then all nominees who otherwise qualify for the position shall be deemed unopposed, and the member shall be deemed elected.  On or before February 28, the Chair shall announce the names of all nominees and all members elected without opposition.  If any election shall be contested, the Chair shall determine and publish the date of the election in a notice to the members.  The notice shall also include a brief statement of each candidate’s qualifications.  All elections shall be held on or before April 30."

If you have questions regarding this process, please contact the Chamber at 615-824-2818 or the Chair of the nominating committee, Steve Botts at

Blog Search