Who We Are

The Hendersonville Area Chamber of Commerce is Sumner County’s largest Chamber, representing the interests of its 800+ member businesses and 8,730 member employees throughout the area. The Chamber's talented, professional staff works with hundreds of engaged member companies, volunteers and partners in an effort to create and sustain a dynamic Hendersonville. In addition to helping advance member businesses, the Hendersonville Chamber works in partnership with other chambers in the Nashville region in pursuit of success in today’s global economy.

Mission Statement

To be the premier organization for the connection, advocacy, promotion and support of business in the Hendersonville Area.


Vision Statement

The Hendersonville Area Chamber of Commerce sets the standard for excellence in membership services, community alliances and business growth and development within the Hendersonville area. We connect business with customers, suppliers and important community issues, advocate for our broad and diverse members to create a climate of growth, promote business through a variety of marketing activities to the community and member to member, and support members through education, recognition and business assistance. Read our By-Laws.

Click below to view these documents.

Organizational Chart  

Long Range Plan


Executive Committee

JHP_0291.jpgBoard Chair:

Rob Thompson,

RIPTIDE Shaved Ice                      

Immediate Past JHP_0376.jpgChair:

Kori Langford, Black-Eyed Pea      

Legal Counsel: Marty Cook, Bone McAllester Norton, PLLC

 Chair Elect: Steve Botts

 Heritage Financial  Group

JHP_0844.jpgVice-Chair: Greg Wilson, Actors Point Theatre Company

 Vice Chair: Frances Marcou, ReMAX Choice Properties

Vice Chair: Angela Campbell

Coldwelll Banker


JHP_0166web.jpgVice-Chair Support: Hilary Marabeti, Volunteer State Community College


Cory Darling, TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center



Board of Directors 2017-2018

  • Andy Arbuckle, First Bank
  • Steve Botts, Chair Elect - HFG
  • Kara Brumley, Goddard School
  • Angela Campbell, Vice Chair, Coldwell Banker
  • Mayor Jamie Clary, Ex-Officio - City of Hendersonville
  • Marty Cook, Legal Counsel - Bone McAllester Norton, PLLC
  • Cory Darling, TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
  • John Ferguson, Hallmark Auto
  • Scott Foster- Foster Engineering
  • Frank Freels, Vol State Bank
  • Jimmy Johnston, Ex-Officio - Forward Sumner
  • Kori Langford-Immediate Past Chair- Black Eyed Pea
  • Hilary Marabeti, Vice Chair Support - Volunteer State Community College
  • Fran Marcou - Re/Max Choice Properties
  • Scott Perry - Memorial Foundation
  • Dr. Del Phillips, Ex-Officio, Sumner County Schools
  • Chris Rippy - Pinnacle Financial Partners
  • Lee Rucks - Christian Brothers Automotive
  • Rob Thompson, Board Chair - RIPTIDE Shaved Ice
  • Kelly Webb - Movement Mortgage
  • Deb Wendorf, On Demand solutions
  • Greg Wilson, Vice Chair Promote - Actors Point Theatre Company
  • Jordan Woodruff- Ex-Officio-Reliant Bank


Chamber Staff

Kathleen Hawkins, President/CEOkathleen02-2016web.jpg

Kathleen Hawkins was born in Ohio but considers herself a Florida native. She is an accomplished business consultant, public speaker, and nine times published author. In 2007, she founded the first chapter of Women on a Mission to Earn a Commission (WOAMTEC), in Heathrow, Florida. WOAMTEC, which has a philosophy of helping women promote and grow their businesses while maintaining their priorities of faith, family and career, has grown rapidly to include more than 71 chapters and over 2,000 members in 15 states.

Previously, Kathleen taught marketing and business courses at Florida Metropolitan University where she also received her bachelor’s degree as well as her MBA.  Her essays have been published in numerous lifestyle, business and photography journals.  In addition, she is a three-time first place winner of PPA's AN-NE Award for Marketing Excellence.

Personally, Hawkins is a licensed foster parent and adoptive mother of three. She and her husband Jeff are strong advocates of adoption and in 2007 were awarded the Volunteer of the Year Award by the Florida Coalition for Children. She served as a committee member of The Governor's Faith Based Initiative Committee Work Group for Child Advocacy. In 2009, she was accepted as a member of the Compassion Florida Roundtable for the Governor's Volunteer Florida Foundation. 

Kathryn Gupton, Chief Financial Officer

Kathryn is a certified public accountant and has served on the Hendersonville Area Chamber Board of Directors as the treasurer for over six years. She obtained both her Master's and Bachelor's degrees in accounting, finance, and economics from Tennessee State University. She worked for nearly a decade in the banking industry before moving to Hendersonville and taking employment with the firm she later came to own and manage.

Kathryn’s passion has always been to focus on small businesses as she enjoys working within the community to support and encourage entrepreneurship. Her new role as the Chief Financial Officer with the Chamber will provide her the opportunity to fuel her passion, while making a difference in the lives of our members. Kathryn has served as both the treasurer and president of the Hendersonville Lakeside Rotary Club and is an active member of the Tennessee Chamber of Commerce & Industry, the Tennessee Society of Certified Public Accountants, the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the THRIVEal+ CPA Network. She has lived in Hendersonville for seventeen years.  


Stacy Landry, Director of Events

Stacy moved to Hendersonville over thirteen years ago with her husband and three kids. She received her Bachelor’s Degree in medical technology in 1994, but as her family grew, she elected to be a stay at home mom. During that time, Stacy stayed active with volunteer work in her church, schools, and community by holding a number of positions. She was PTO president, PTO treasurer, church preschool treasurer, and a church board member, among other activities.

Over the last two decades, Stacy has coordinated 5 & 10Ks, golf tournaments, awards banquets, luncheons, and silent auction fundraisers. After serving two years as a director on the Hendersonville Area Chamber Board of Directors, Stacy joined the Chamber team with over twenty years of experience in all aspects of special events including but not limited to: planning, implementation, sponsorship recruitment, and marketing. In addition to her work at the Chamber, Stacy, along with her business partner, are proud owners of The Ruffled Nest, a vintage inspired women’s clothing and accessory boutique. They are currently located at 111 Stadium Drive in Hendersonville.


2017 Chamber Ambassadors

Ambassadors are knowledgeable volunteers serving in a year-round effort as the customer service representatives of the Hendersonville Area Chamber of Commerce, acting as a conduit between the Chamber and the business community.





Don Ames






Linda Bolt

Mark Bentle





Laura Degelau





Dayle Fergusson   

Noreen Gibbens




Mark Harrington

Jeff Hawkins

Greg Jones





Carol Maynard

Daniel McMullen





Rick Murray 





Wendy Navarro​





Kim Rice





Sarah Stratton​





Julie White





Greg Wilson

Becky Davidson

Lynda Evjen 

David McMurry




Stephen Sanders