Chamber Foundation

The Chamber Foundation is the 501(c)(3) non-profit arm of the Chamber whose mission is to provide educational resources to the Hendersonville community. Fundraising for the Foundation is obtained through personal and business donations, advertising sales for the Portrait of Hendersonville, and the annual Freedom Festival event held every July 3. 

Education Initiatives

The Hendersonville Chamber Foundation supports Sumner County Education Initiatives through various organizations and community connections.

Hendersonville Chamber Foundation Teacher and School Grant Program

The Hendersonville Chamber Foundation has created a grant program to promote K-12 education in the greater Hendersonville area as served by the Hendersonville Area Chamber of Commerce.  The purpose of the grant program is to address a unique need or to develop a creative new program which advances teaching and learning within the guidelines of the respective public or private school.  The grant project must fit within the established mission of the school and coincide with the goals and objectives of the school or school system.  Although a project may focus on a single teacher and classroom, teams supporting grade or discipline wide results are permissible, as well as a school-wide project.   In each case, the project’s overall goals, specific time sensitive action steps, and evaluation of success must be clearly identified.  For team or school applications, a primary grant administrator must be identified as well as each team member.  The goal(s) of the project must have a direct impact on student success and learning and the funding requested cannot offset taxpayer funding already provided for the project. Apply NOW

Volunteer State Community College $2,500 Scholarship 

This scholarship is open to a member of the Hendersonville Chamber; child or spouse of a member; employee of a member or child or spouse of employee. For more information on this scholarship and to obtain an application, please call the Volunteer State Foundation office at 615-230-3506, or click here to apply online.

The Chamber Foundation Board of Directors 2017-2018

 Kori Langford, Chairman,  Black-Eyed Pea


Gina Scott -Immediate Past Chair , Pinnacle Financial Partners

Leisa Byars-Past Chair, Goddard School of Hendersonville

Barry Clouse-Treasure/At Large, Jennings & Clouse,PLC,CPA's

Lindy Gaughan-RE/MAX Choice Properties

David Kimbrough- Freedom Title Services

Dr. Renee Dauer- Union University Hendersonville

Dr. Charles Lea-Welch College

Mary Anna Womeldorf- Womeldorf,Mary Anna

Chad Coley- Simmons Bank-Goodlettsville

Aaron Allison, Church at Indian Lake